Principal: Fergal McCarthy

Deputy Principals: Kathleen O Brien (Jean Gaffney, Acting),
Gerard Hogan and Claire Sheehan


                            Head of Y1: John Corcoran              Head of Y2: Elaine Bennett

                           Head of Y3: Tony Cierans               Head of Y4: Niamh Hay

                           Head of Y5: Robert Berguin           Head of Y6: Marie Hayes

Kinsale Community School aims to cater for the curricular, personal and physical needs of each individual student, in a safe and caring environment. We try to create a positive atmosphere, where the emphasis is on personal achievement, moral development and character formation. All students are encouraged to find their own strengths in order to grow into self-confident and responsible adults. With a thoroughly comprehensive range of subjects, we believe all our students can learn both academic and practical skills and from this will have a sense of personal fulfilment.

A strong, positive Code of Discipline helps to engender self-respect, by teaching respect for people and property. With a firmly established programme of pastoral care, we seek also to enhance the spiritual aspects of the lives of our students through a programme of religious and moral instruction in keeping with family traditions.

Parent Teacher Meeting Schedule 2017/18

Thursday 26th October  2017


4.15 -6.45

Tuesday  21st November 2017


4.15 -6.45

Monday 11th December 2017


4.15- 6.45

Thursday 11th January 2018


1.40  3.40 buses will run at 1pm

Tuesday 16th January 2018


1.40 -3.40 buses will run at 1pm

Monday 5th March 2018


1.40 -3.40 buses will run at 1pm

To accommodate teacher in-service re:Implementation of the new Junior Cycle, the following schoool closures will apply: Mon 4th Dec 2017 and Tues 23rd Jan 2018. 

Please also note that classes will finish at the slightly earlier time of 11:40 on Wed 28th Feb 2018. Buses will be collecting students at 12 noon on this date.